QCY T5 – review of TWS headphones

Wireless headphones are in trend, we have already lost count - how many of them we have visited on tests. Some don't remember, while others have their own "catchy chips". Today on the review - tws headphones QCY T5. It is unlikely that they will remember something, in contrast to theirpredecessors», but it's not bad. Let's deal with everything in order. Don't forget to leave a comment and share this review with your friends..

Specifications

QCY is a sub-brand of Xiaomi, and they decided to adopt approaches to the production of various models with approximately the same name to the parent company. So there is QCY T5 on the market, QCY T5S и QCY T5 Pro. Moreover, we could not find the last two models for sale., they are not available on the global website of the company and only in the Chinese version of JD there is a page with these headphones, but they are not available.

We publish a comparative table with the main differences between the models of the QCY T5 series

 QCY T5QCY T5SQCY T5 Pro
Wireless chargerNoNothere is
Possibility of customization in special softwareNothere isthere is
In-ear presence sensorNothere isthere is
Battery capacity in case380 mAh600 mAh600 mAh
Max run time25 h35 h35 h
Sound qualityNormalNormalimproved (reinforcing emitter)
Price[ali998298][ali579689][ali868936]
Look Look Look

The remaining characteristics of all QCY T5 are the same:

  • Bluetooth 5,0;
  • Touch control;
  • Low latency gaming mode – 65 ms;
  • SBC codecs, AAC;
  • Waterproof IPX5.

Read also

Terms and abbreviations used in Bluetooth headphones

Equipment and appearance

Headphones are delivered in a small multi-colored box.

Previously there was a version in a box of the same size, but in black and white, and there is also a version with a large color box, which according to some reports is a fake.

So that, if you come across a box not like ours, not a fact, that you bought a fake, of which there are quite a few. Do not forget to use authentication - the box has a stamp with an individual number under the protective layer. This code must be entered on the site – http://www.cn12365.org/.

Inside the box, an average set is waiting for us.:

  • charging case;
  • headphones;
  • Micro-USB cable;
  • additional 2 pairs of ear pads;
  • instruction.

QCY T5 case is small, made of ordinary black plastic, the paint is not very good quality, there is a feeling that it will be erased with active use quite quickly, Yes, and on the w3bsit3-dns.com forum in the thread about qcy t5 there are a lot of reviews about a quickly scratched case. We recommend buying a case., It's not expensive and there are many options..

The case lid is well magnetized and does not open from shaking, fixed in open position, headphones on charging sit tight. Getting QCY T5 tws out of the case is convenient, we recently had headphones on the review Xiaomi Earbuds Basic - that's where the trouble is. Through the cover you can see how the headphone charging indicator is lit. The case also has an LED charge indicator.. headphones too.

The headphones themselves reminded me a drop of Rupert. They are exactly the same plastic as the case., There are no inscriptions or decorative elements on them.. R/L marking and charging contacts only.

Xiaomi qcy t5 has a touch control area in the upper zone, and on the bottom end there is a microphone hole - a very good location, let's see if this helps.

Ergonomics, the convenience of use

The ergonomics of small touch-sensitive earbuds have always been a problem for us - false positives often occur, For example, when you fix your earpiece, excelled in this Spunky Beat. In the hero of our today's review, this problem is solved in a radical way - a single click on the touch area does not perform exactly any function.. It was confusing at first, but during operation it turned out, what is the big advantage of QCY T5.

Certainly, at the same time, all control possibilities are not fully implemented in the headphones - there is no volume control. This can of course be fixed., using third party apps from our list, but there is a risk of getting those same false positives.

See photo for device functions.:

The shape of QCY wireless headphones is comfortable, in the ear sit perfectly and do not stick out at all, suitable for sports, along with other sports headphones.

Headphones are lightweight - can be worn for a long time, once I even fell asleep in them.

Comes with extra ear pads, Total 3 size, you can choose the right size for you. We have seen the opinion, that with the largest ear pads, the headphones do not fit into the charging case, but in our version there is no such problem.

The only inconvenience in using QCY T5 tws is the Micro USB charging connector, I switched to Type-C a long time ago and there is nothing to charge the case in the car or office.

 

The website has an IPX5 waterproof rating., but there was no such information on the box with headphones, we did not test them for strength.

Do you need waterproof earbuds??

 

Link – instruction in Russian for qcy t5.

Sound quality

The headphones have a rather large emitter, and the case itself is not small, why the sound is voluminous and rich.

QCY T5 headphones do not support special codecs - the bitrate is limited to the standard SBC and AAC codec, therefore, they are unlikely to suit lovers of lossless sound, and the price segment is not the same.

Some users lack low frequencies, In my opinion, this is due to incorrectly selected ear pads.. But if you think their size is optimal, but the bass is still not enough on the forums, it is recommended to seal a small hole with electrical tape in the place where the ear cushion is put on the earpiece.

The microphone on the T5 is located at the bottom of the earpiece., this is the closest place to the mouth, what makes it perform well. In headset mode, I talked about 2-3 hours and no one complained that I was hard to hear.

An example of a microphone recording from Xiaomi QCY t5 is posted below /

Connection and software

Everything is standard with the connection - they got it out of the case, have paired QCY with your phone and are using.

Headphone signal is excellent, catch very far, penetrates well through walls. Bluetooth version not listed on the box, QCY.com lists Bluetooth version 5,0, which means the battery life should please us, but more on that below.

There is no special software for the standard T5 version., however, the manufacturer has released special software for the T5S and T5 Pro versions, Unfortunately we were unable to test it., but we have tested other wireless earphone apps, and in any case there is always an alternative.

The headphones also support low latency audio., the manufacturer states the time - 65 ms, but in fact, QCY T5 even has small video lags from sound in YouTube, and in games, where it should be important, I do not play.

autonomy

The battery life of the basic version of QCY T5 wireless headphones is no different from other advanced versions, the difference is only in the battery capacity of the headphone case, and the difference is almost 2 times - 380 mAh, against 600 mAh.

On a single charge, the headphones work decent 5 hours, 25 hours in total with case, charge quickly, it's a pity that only the wire for charging the old model.

On iOS, the charge level of the headphones is shown out of the box, on android you have to install additional software.

Disadvantages and reviews about QCY T5

I will refer to the shortcomings:

  • Simple appearance;
  • Outdated charging port;
  • No automatic connection to a previously paired phone;
  • On sale only 1 version – wireless headphones qcy t5 black.

We will publish some testimonials from real users:

Vitaly P.

"Dignity – Yes for this money – bliss! Sound quality more than worth the price. Loud – in the minibus 50% I listen. Convenient format. In an hour they are discharged into -10%. There are no complaints on the microphone when talking.

disadvantages – If they are bent – unsubscribe

Comment – Read about audio delays, low volume, etc.. I suspect that this is if the phone itself does not support modern bluetooth and codecs. You can buy a few handfuls of these instead of AirPods about like a neighbor. He let me drive. The difference is not 10 once for sure."

Denis Nikulin

"Dignity – Sound is great, autonomy too. Fit is comfortable, do not stick out of the ears. Microphone acceptable.

disadvantages – Build quality is disappointing, seam straight with flash. Replacement ear pads.

Comment – For their money, namely 2000 just a fairy tale!»

Alexey M.

"Dignity – In principle, the price and further advantages based on the price: sound quality, autonomy, wearing comfort, microphone, bluetooth 5.0!

disadvantages – Regular ear pads rubbish! I put it from Sony and everything became chic!

Comment – Completely satisfied with the headphones, I don't think there are many competitors for this price.! Only with Ali if anything)) in general I advise everyone, I personally really liked!»

findings

Finishing the review of the QCY T5 headphones, I want to note that I did not want to part with these headphones, I have used many different types of headphones, but I always wear inexpensive wired Honor ears, they don't shine, but most convenient for me.

So with T5 - you forget about them, never want to take them off, they don't bother, they are just good headphones for every day - comfortable, practical and at a good price.

That's all, join our group in VK, subscribe to the channel Youtube, rate this review and share it on social networks. Thanks!.

 

Read more:
Link to main post
Adblock
detector

QCY T5 – обзор TWS наушников

Беспроводные наушники в тренде, мы уже сбились со счета – сколько у нас их побывало на тестах. Некоторые ничем не запоминаются, а другие имеют свои «цепляющие фишки». Сегодня на обзоре – tws наушники QCY T5. Вряд ли они запомнятся чем-то, в отличии от своих «предшественников», но это не плохо. Разберемся обо всём по порядку. Не забудьте оставить комментарии и поделиться этим обзором с друзьями.

Технические характеристики

QCY – суббренд Xiaomi, и они решили перенять к головной компании подходы к выпуску разнообразных моделей с примерно одинаковым названием. Так на рынке есть QCY T5, QCY T5S и QCY T5 Pro. Причем две последние модели нам найти в продаже не удалось, отсутствуют они и на глобальном сайте компании и только на Китайском версии JD есть страница с этими наушниками, но в наличии их нет.

Публикуем сравнительную таблицу с основными отличиями моделей серии QCY T5

QCY T5 QCY T5S QCY T5 Pro
Беспроводная зарядка нет нет есть
Возможность настройки в специальном ПО нет есть есть
Датчик присутствия в ухе нет есть есть
Емкость АКБ в кейсе 380 мАч 600 мАч 600 мАч
Максимальное время работы 25 ч 35 ч 35 ч
Качество звука Обычное Обычное Улучшенное (не данных за счет чего)

Остальные характеристики у всех QCY T5 одинаковые:

  • Bluetooth 5,0;
  • Сенсорное управление;
  • Игровой режим с низкой задержкой – 65 мс;
  • Кодеки SBC, AAC;
  • Влагозащита IPX5.

Читайте также

Термины и сокращения используемые в Bluetooth наушниках

 

Комплектация и внешний вид

Поставляются наушники в небольшой разноцветной коробке.

Ранее была версия в коробке такого-же размера, но с черно-белым рисунком, а также существует версия с большой цветной коробкой, которая по некоторым данным является подделкой.

Так что, если вам попалась коробка не как у нас, не факт, что вы купили подделку, коих к слову встречается не мало. Не забывайте пользоваться проверкой подлинности – на коробке есть марка с индивидуальным номером под защитным слоем. Этот код нужно ввести на сайте – http://www.cn12365.org/.

Внутри коробки нас ждет среднестатистический набор:

  • зарядный кейс;
  • наушники;
  • кабель Micro-USB;
  • дополнительные 2 пары амбушюр;
  • инструкция.

Кейс у QCY T5 небольшой, сделан из обычной черной пластмассы, краска не очень качественная, есть ощущение что сотрётся при активном использовании довольно быстро, да и на форуме 4pda в ветке о qcy t5 много отзывов о быстро царапающемся кейсе. Рекомендуем прикупить чехол, стоит не дорого и есть много вариантов.

Крышка кейса хорошо примагничивается и не открывается от тряски, фиксируется в открытом положении, наушники на зарядке сидят крепко. Доставать QCY T5 tws из кейса удобно, недавно у нас на обзоре были наушники Xiaomi Earbuds Basic – вот там с этим беда. Через крышку видно как горит индикатор зарядки наушников. На кейсе также есть светодиодный индикатор заряда. наушниках тоже.

Сами наушники мне напомнили каплю Руперта. Они точно из такого-же пластика как и кейс, на них нет никаких надписей или элементов декора. Только маркировка R/L и контакты для зарядки.

У xiaomi qcy t5 в верхней зоне расположена область сенсорного управления, а на нижнем торце – отверстие микрофона – очень удачное расположение, посмотрим поможет ли это.

Эргономика, удобство использования

Эргономика небольших наушников с сенсорным управлением всегда вызывала у нас нарекания – часто случаются ложные срабатывания, например, когда поправляешь наушник, особенно отличились в этом Spunky Beat. В герое нашего сегодняшнего обзора эта проблема решена радикальным образом – однократное нажатие на сенсорную область не выполняет ровно никакой функции. Первоначально это смущало, но в процессе эксплуатации оказалось, что это большое преимущество QCY T5.

Конечно, при этом в наушниках не в полной мере реализованы все возможности управления – нет регулировки громкости. Это конечно можно исправить, используя сторонние приложения из нашего списка, но есть риск получить те самые ложные срабатывания.

Функции устройства смотрите на фото:

Форма у беспроводных наушников QCY удобная, в уша сидят отлично и совсем не торчат, подходят для занятий спортом, наряду с другими спортивными наушниками.

Наушники лёгкие – носить можно долго, однажды я даже в них заснул.

В комплекте есть дополнительные амбушюры, всего 3 размера, вы сможете подобрать подходящий для вас размер. Нам встречалось мнение, что с самыми большими амбушюрами наушники не влезают в зарядный кейс, но в нашей версии такой проблемы нет.

Единственное неудобство в использовании QCY T5 tws доставляет разъем для зарядки стандарта Micro USB, я уже давно перешел на Type-C и зарядить кейс в машине или офисе нечем.

 

На сайте заявлен класс влагозащиты IPX5, но на коробке с наушниками такой информации не было, мы не стали испытывать их на прочность.

А вам важно наличие влагозащиты в наушниках?

 

По ссылке – инструкция на русском для qcy t5.

Качество звука

У наушников довольно большой излучатель, да и сам корпус не маленький, отчего звук получается объемным и насыщенным.

Специальных кодеков наушники QCY T5 не поддерживают – битрейт ограничен стандартным кодеком SBC и ААС, поэтому любителям lossless звука они вряд ли подойдут, да и ценовой сегмент не тот.

Некоторым пользователям не хватает низких частот, на мой взгляд это из-за неправильно подобранных амбушюр. Но если вы считаете их размер оптимальным, а басов всё равно не хватает на форумах рекомендуют заклеить изолентой маленькое отверстие в месте где амбушюра одевается на наушник.

Микрофон у T5 располагается в нижнем торце наушника, это наиболее близкое ко рту место, от чего он хорошо выполняет свои функции. В режиме гарнитуры я наговорил около 2-3 часов и никто не пожаловался на то что меня плохо слышно.

Пример записи микрофона у Xiaomi QCY t5 выкладываю ниже/

Подключение и ПО

С подключением всё стандартно – достали из кейса, выполнили сопряжение QCY с телефоном и пользуетесь.

Сигнал у наушников отличный, ловят очень далеко, через стены пробивает хорошо. Версия Bluetooth на коробке не указана, на сайте QCY.com указана версия Bluetooth 5,0, а значит время автономной работы должно нас порадовать, но об этом ниже

Специального ПО у стандартной версии T5 нет, однако производитель выпустил специальное ПО для версии T5S И T5 Pro, к сожалению протестировать его мы не смогли, но мы протестировали другие приложения для беспроводных наушников, и в любом случае альтернатива всегда есть.

Также наушники поддерживают режим работы с низкой задержкой звука, производитель заявляет время – 65 мс, но на деле у QCY T5 даже небольших отставаний видео от звука в Ютубе нет, а в игры, где это должно быть важным, я не играю.

Автономность

Время автономной работы у базовой версии беспроводных наушников QCY T5 не отличается от других продвинутых версий, разница лишь в емкости АКБ кейса наушников, причем разница почти в 2 раза – 380 мАч, против 600 мАч.

На одном заряде наушники работают достойные 5 часов, 25 часов в сумме с кейсом, заряжаются быстро, жаль что только провод для зарядки старого образца.

На iOS уровень заряда наушников показывается «из коробки», на андроиде придется ставить дополнительное ПО.

Недостатки и отзывы о QCY T5

К недостаткам я отнесу:

  • Простой внешний вид;
  • Устаревший порт для зарядки;
  • Отсутствие автоматического подключения к ранее сопряженному телефону;
  • В продаже только 1 версия – беспроводные наушники qcy t5 black.

Опубликуем несколько отзывов реальных пользователей:

Виталий П.

«Достоинства – Да за эти деньги – кайф! Качество звука достойное цены более чем. Громкие – в маршрутке на 50% слушаю. Удобный формат. За час разряжаются на -10%. По микрофону при разговоре жалоб нет.

Недостатки – Если загнутся – отпишусь

Комментарий – Читал о задержках звука, низкой громкости и т.п. Подозреваю что это если сам телефон не поддерживает современный блютус и кодеки. Можно несколько горстей таких купить вместо Аирподсов про как у соседа. Он мне давал погонять. Разница не в 10 раз точно.»

Денис Никулин

«Достоинства – Звук отличный, автономность тоже. Посадка удобная, из ушей не торчат. Микрофон приемлемый.

Недостатки – Качество сборки удручает, шов прям с облоем. Штатные амбушюры под замену.

Комментарий – За свои деньги, а именно 2000 просто сказка!»

Алексей М.

«Достоинства – Впринципе цена и дальнейшие плюсы изходя из цены: качество звука, автономность, удобство ношения, микрофон, блютуз 5.0!

Недостатки – Штатные амбюшуры хлам! Поставил от Sony и всё стало шикарно!

Комментарий – Наушниками целиком и полностью доволен, думаю за такую цену конкурентов не много! Только с али если что нибудь)) вобщем всем советую, мне лично очень понравились!»

Выводы

Заканчивая обзор наушников QCY T5 хочу отметить что мне не хотелось расставаться с этими наушниками, я пользовался множеством разных вариантов наушников, но на постоянку ношу недорогие проводные уши Хонор, они ничем не блещут, но максимально для меня удобны.

Так и с T5 – про них забываешь, никогда не возникает желание их снять, они не бесят, это просто хорошие наушники на каждый день – удобные, практичные и по хорошей цене.

На этом всё, вступайте в нашу группу в VK, подписывайтесь на канал на Youtube, ставьте оценки этому обзору и делитесь им в социальных сетях. Спасибо!.

 

Ссылка на основную публикацию
Adblock
detector