Headphones and ps5

Today we will talk in detail about the headphones for the new Sony Playstation game console. 5. Let's figure it out, which wired and wireless models are compatible with the set-top box. Of course, there will be detailed instructions on the various options for connecting ps5 headphones. Sony announces new Tempest 3D sound, we will evaluate it. Generally, stay, will be informative!

Headphones and ps5
Image by ayon hasan from Pixabay.com

How to connect wired headphones?

As in the last 4 version of Sony strives to, so that the console uses native devices. Therefore, any Sony-made ears are connected by wire without problems.. But actually to ps5 (also, like for ps4) Fits headphones from any other brand., type and cost.

Read also

How to connect wired or wireless headphones to ps4

Connection options can be 3:

  1. If your device has an audio jack 3,5 the form TRRS (when on the plug 4 contact), then just plug them into the connector on the gamepad.
  2. If you have a three-pin jack (TRS format). Or a headset with headphone and microphone plugs separately. You will have to purchase an adapter with two three-pin connectors on one side and a four-pin plug on the other.
  3. Ears with USB connection to the console without problems.

PlayStation 5

After connecting, you need to rustle in the settings:

  • Open Playstation menu;
  • Find sound devices;
  • Headphone output;
  • Check the box next to "All Sounds".
from the author! The one, amazing 3D sound technology is built into the sound card of the console itself. Which gives us the opportunity to enjoy high-quality sound on any connected audio device., not only for relatives headphones ps5. However, make allowances for the quality of your equipment..

How to connect wireless headphones?

If Sony somehow failed to block the wired connection of third-party devices, then with a wireless connection they tried. The fact, that the bluetooth is not used to transmit the signal to the ps5 to the headphones, which most wireless ears are focused on, and the radio signal. Native devices are offered for use. But you and I know, that it was already possible to bypass such obstacles on ps4.

PlayStation 5 - Pulse 3D wireless headset

Through TV

Having a Smart TV with Bluetooth pairing, you can connect any wireless headphones to the playstation 5. Or rather, you will connect them directly to the TV. And the console will beep to the TV, and the one in the headphones.

Read also

What is a bluetooth headphone adapter and how to choose one

Just turn on the headphones in pairing mode and wait for a message on the smart TV. Agree to connect, and you can use. Now all sound will go to the headphones.

It is unlikely that in this way it will be possible to talk about full-fledged 3D sound., but in the absence of other options, come down. Again, the quality of your devices, as well as other bluetooth connections in the surrounding area may cause delay or loss of signal.

Author's note! Less than a couple of dozen games support 3D sound. However, Sony claims, that new game projects of the future will support Tempest 3D AudioTech technology.

Special adapters

Nimble Chinese craftsmen produced USB dongle for ps4. There is no doubt, that it will work for 5 versions. Technology is the same. So we buy it and act:

  1. The dongle is connected to the USB port on the console..
  2. Second with jack plug 3,5 plug the audio jack into the gamepad.
  3. Go to add-ons menu.
  4. Choosing devices.
  5. Audio devices.
  6. Section “output devices”.
  7. Choosing USB headphones.

3D sound over wireless should work. But here you have to be prepared for various unsuccessful options.:

  • Ears may not connect. This happens with some models.;
  • Sometimes there is a slight delay in sound, but tangible;
  • Pairing crashes. Happens when the console is located far away. The USB extension cable will help to fix the situation.. You need to plug the dongle into it and put it next to you;
  • Sound quality unpredictable. While 3D technology is available, a lot depends on the quality of your ears.

PlayStation 5 - DualSense wireless controller

Note from the author! New original devices sell cheaper after a couple of months. If there is an alternative for this period, that is, it makes sense to wait and save a couple of thousand on buying headphones for ps5.

Original devices from Sony

The most reliable and easiest option is to connect headphones from Sony and not worry. The manufacturer also offers special headphones for ps5 – Pulse 3D. I reviewed and tried this model in action, so I give a small review-review:

  1. Externally designed in the style of the console itself. Although in my opinion they do not hold out. Against the backdrop of the console, which looks very expensive, looks like a good fake.
  2. They sit well on the head, moderately tight, nothing presses. The regulator is a wide elastic band at the rim, and it's short lived. Headband made of elastic, strong plastic. Leatherette ear pads, dense and pleasant, round shape.
  3. Good when used on a PC, high-quality sound with detailed bass. But nothing supernatural. It can sound and headphones are an order of magnitude cheaper.
  4. I played on playstation 5(in those, that support the new 3D sound technology) I finally understood why these headphones are needed. The chicest, awesome sound. Every rustle, squeak or surround loud sound is so well worked out, that you don't play, and for a while you just enjoy the sound environment. Respectively, and positioning at the highest level.
  5. I tried a couple of other good headphones through the wire - the effect is the same.
  6. Dignity pulse 3d for playstation 5 in their durability. Enough charge for 10-12 hours.
  7. Two noise-canceling microphones for chatting. That is, this is a complete headset.. Microphones can be turned off and sound adjusted using the buttons directly on the headphones. It also has the ability to monitor, how you can be heard by pressing a special button.

PlayStation 5 - Pulse 3D wireless headset

Conclusion: Appearance and workmanship on the four, sound excellent. But if you have good ears, especially from Sony, is it worth it to pay? In my opinion 8 Thousands are too many for them., although I liked the headphones.

Are PS4 Headphones Compatible??

Platinum and Gold Wireless Headsets, which have been used on 4 console versions, will work on ps5 too. And thanks to the built-in 3D sound in the set-top box, whether you choose gold without 3D audio support or platinum with it. It's a matter of taste and wallet. Still, the price of gold is twice as low – 6 thousand against 12.

There are many complaints about the appearance and build quality of both models.. Platinum is bulky and heavy, yes, it looks ugly on the head. Goldies are a little more careful, but there is no hint of a stylish thing. In addition, golden ears are quite fragile..

In terms of sound, Platinum is noticeably superior to Gold.. surround sound, intimacy and volume are noticeably higher. Still virtual. 7.1 sound. Although, judging by the reviews, it's all a matter of taste and habit.

Read also

What is a bluetooth transmitter for headphones and how to choose.

In comparison with the pulses, both models lose, as in appearance, comfort and build quality, as well as sound. In addition, Pulses surpass even Platinum in terms of autonomy. – 12 hours against 8. At the same time, the price of Pulses is about 8 thousand.

But if you still have headphones from ps4 and they suit you, then you can not bother buying Pulses.

from the author! I would like to hear your opinion about the headphones for ps5. Still, I'm not a gamer and I can not evaluate them so fully. Tell, what ears do you use on sony console? How third-party devices were connected?

Outcome

Despite all the difficulties with the selection of headphones for ps5, it's great that Sony built the main sound chip into the console itself. We have the opportunity to choose something more optimal for use on the console. After all, the same three-dimensionality is supported only on a few new games., Is it worth it to buy clearly overpriced Pulses for this?.

 

Read more:
Link to main post
Adblock
detector

Наушники и ps5

Сегодня подробно поговорим о наушниках для новой игровой консоли Sony Playstation 5. Разберёмся, какие проводные и беспроводные модели совместимы с приставкой. Конечно же будет подробная инструкция по различным вариантам подключения наушников ps5. Компания Сони пообещала новый трёхмерный звук Tempest, оценим и его. В общем, оставайтесь, будет познавательно!

Наушники и ps5
Изображение ayon hasan с сайта Pixabay.com

Как подключить проводные наушники?

Как и в прошлой 4 версии Sony стремится к тому, чтобы на консоли использовались родные устройства. Поэтому любые уши производства Сони по проводу подключаются без проблем. Но на самом деле к ps5 (также, как и к ps4) подойдут наушники любой другой фирмы, вида и стоимости.

Читайте также

Как подключить проводные или беспроводные наушники к ps4

 

Вариантов подключения может быть 3:

  1. Если на вашем устройстве аудио штекер jack 3,5 формата TRRS (когда на штекере 4 контакта), то просто втыкаем их в разъём на геймпаде.
  2. Если же у вас трёхконтактный джек (формат TRS). Или гарнитура со штекерами для наушников и микрофона отдельно. Придётся приобрести переходник с двумя трёхконтактными разъёмами с одной стороны и четырёхконтактным штекером с другой.
  3. Уши с подключением через USB к консоли без проблем.

PlayStation 5

После подключения нужно пошуршать в настройках:

  • Открыть меню плейстейшен;
  • Найти звуковые устройства;
  • Выход на наушники;
  • Поставить галочку напротив “все звуки”.
От автора! Та самая, замечательная технология 3D звука встроена в звуковую плату самой консоли. Что даёт нам возможность насладиться качественным звуком на любом подключённом аудио устройстве, а не только на родных наушниках ps5. Однако делайте поправку на качество вашего оборудования.

Как подключить беспроводные наушники?

Если как-то заблокировать проводное подключение сторонних устройств у Сони не получилось, то с беспроводным соединением они постарались. Дело в том, что для передачи сигнала на ps5 к наушникам используется не блютуз, на который ориентированы большинство беспроводных ушей, а радиосигнал. Для использования предлагаются родные устройства. Но мы же с вами знаем, что обойти такие препятствия уже получалось на ps4.

PlayStation 5 - Pulse 3D wireless headset

Через телевизор

Имея Smart TV с возможностью сопряжения по блютуз, вы можете подключить любые беспроводные наушники к плейстейшен 5. Вернее, подключать их вы будете непосредственно к телевизору. И консоль будет передавать звуковой сигнал на тв, а тот в наушники.

Читайте также

Что такое bluetooth адаптер для наушников и как его выбрать

 

Просто включаете наушники в режим сопряжения и ждёте сообщения на смарт тв. Соглашаетесь на подключение, и можете пользоваться. Теперь весь звук будет идти в наушники.

Вряд ли таким способом можно будет говорить о полноценном 3D звуке, но за неимением других вариантов, сойдёт. Опять же качество ваших устройств, а также другие блютуз соединения в окружающем пространстве могут привести к задержке или потере сигнала.

Замечание автора! Трёхмерный звук поддерживают меньше пары десятков игр. Однако Сони утверждает, что новые игровые проекты будущего будут поддерживать технологию Tempest 3D AudioTech.

Специальными переходниками

Шустрые китайские умельцы произвели USB донгл для ps4. Нет сомнений, что он будет работать и на 5 версии. Технология та же. Поэтому покупаем его и действуем:

  1. Донгл подключаем к USB разъёму на консоли.
  2. Второй со штекером jack 3,5 втыкаем в геймпад аудиоразъём.
  3. Заходим в меню приставки.
  4. Выбираем устройства.
  5. Аудиоустройства.
  6. Раздел “устройства вывода”.
  7. Выбираем USB наушники.

Трёхмерный звук через беспроводное соединение должен заработать. Но тут вы должны быть готовы к разным неудачным вариантам:

  • Уши могут не подключиться. Такое случается с некоторыми моделями;
  • Иногда отмечают задержку звука незначительную, но ощутимую;
  • Вылетает сопряжение. Случается при отдалённом расположении консоли. Ситуацию поможет исправить удлинитель USB. В него нужно подключить донгл и положить рядом с собой;
  • Качество звука непредсказуемо. Хотя трёхмерная технология доступна, многое зависит от качества ваших ушей.

PlayStation 5 - DualSense wireless controller

Примечание от автора! Новые оригинальные устройства спустя пару месяцев продают дешевле. Если есть альтернатива на этот период, то есть смысл подождать и сэкономить пару тысяч на покупке наушников для ps5.

Оригинальные устройства от Sony

Самый надёжный и простой вариант — подключить наушники от компании Сони и не париться. Производитель предлагает и специальные наушники для ps5 – Pulse 3D. Я рассмотрел и попробовал эту модель в деле, поэтому даю небольшой обзор-отзыв:

  1. Внешне выдержаны в стиле самой консоли. Хотя на мой взгляд не дотягивают. На фоне приставки, которая выглядит очень дорого, смотрятся как неплохая подделка.
  2. На голове сидят хорошо, в меру плотно, ничего не давит. Регулятором служит широкая резинка у ободка, а это недолговечно. Ободок из эластичного, крепкого пластика. Амбушюры из кожзама, плотные и приятные, круглой формы.
  3. При использовании на ПК хороший, качественный звук с проработанными басами. Но ничего сверхъестественного. Так могут звучать и наушники на порядок дешевле.
  4. В играх на плейстейшен 5(в тех, что поддерживают новую технологию трёхмерного звука) я наконец понял зачем нужны эти наушники. Шикарнейший, обалденный звук. Каждый шорох, писк или объёмный громкий звук настолько правильно проработан, что ты не играешь, а какое-то время просто наслаждаешься звуковым окружением. Соответственно, и позиционирование на самом высоком уровне.
  5. Я попробовал парочку других хороших наушников через провод — эффект тот же.
  6. Достоинство pulse 3d для playstation 5 в их долговечности. Заряда хватает на 10-12 часов.
  7. Два микрофона с шумоподавлением для общения в чате. То есть, это полноценная гарнитура. Микрофоны можно выключать и регулировать звук с помощью кнопок прямо на наушниках. Там же есть возможность мониторить, как вас слышно нажатием специальной кнопки.

PlayStation 5 - Pulse 3D wireless headset

Вывод: Внешний вид и качество изготовления на четвёрку, звук на отлично. Но если у вас есть хорошие уши, а тем более от компании Сони, то стоит ли переплачивать? На мой взгляд 8 тысяч для них многовато, хотя наушники мне понравились.

Подходят ли наушники от PS4?

Платиновая и золотая беспроводные гарнитуры, которые использовали на 4 версии консоли, будут работать и на ps5. И благодаря встроенному трёхмерному звуку в приставке, не важно выберете вы голды без поддержки 3D аудио или платину с ней. Тут уже дело вкуса и кошелька. Всё-таки цена на голды вдвое ниже – 6 тысяч против 12.

По внешнему виду и качеству сборки к обеим моделям есть много нареканий. Платина громоздкая и тяжёлая, да и смотрится на голове неуклюже. Голды чуть поаккуратней, но нет и намёка на стильную вещь. К тому же золотые уши довольно хрупкие.

По звучанию Платина заметно превосходит Голды. Объёмное звучание, камерность и громкость ощутимо выше. Всё-таки виртуальный 7.1 звук. Хотя, судя по отзывам, всё это дело вкуса и привычки.

Читайте также

Что такое блютуз передатчик для наушников и как выбрать.

 

В сравнении с пульсами проигрывают обе модели, как по внешнему виду, удобству и качеству сборки, так и по звучанию. К тому же Пульсы превосходят даже Платину по автономности – 12 часов против 8. При этом цена на Пульсы около 8 тысяч.

Но если у вас остались наушники от ps4 и они вас устраивают, то можно не заморачиваться покупкой Пульсов.

От автора! Хотелось бы услышать ваше мнение о наушниках для ps5. Всё-таки я не геймер и не могу оценить их настолько полноценно. Расскажите, какими ушами пользуетесь вы на консоли Сони? Как подключали сторонние устройства?

Итог

Несмотря на все сложности с подбором наушников для ps5, здорово что Сони встроили главную звуковую фишку в саму консоль. У нас есть возможность выбрать что-то более оптимальное для использования на приставке. Ведь та самая трёхмерность поддерживается лишь на нескольких новых играх, стоит ли ради этого покупать явно переоценённые Пульсы.

 

Читайте далее:
Ссылка на основную публикацию
Adblock
detector