Anti-noise headphones

Anti-noise or protective headphones are a must for every master, working in noisy environments. Such, according to sanitary standards, premises are considered, where the noise level exceeds 80 dB. Experts note, that prolonged exposure can cause hearing loss. For example, about 80 db publishes a working drill. Earmuffs provide the most effective and comfortable protection.. Still have earplugs, but they are not always easy to use..

What are ear protectors?

The design of this device is quite simple., they look like a normal gadget, however, the ear pads are filled with a special sound-absorbing material (most often acoustic foam), which reduces sound pressure on the hearing organs. Cups fit snugly over the ears and cover the entire auricle. They are usually kept on the head due to the headband..

Read also

How to choose wireless headphones: types and designs.

Types of earmuffs

Special ear protectors can be of several types.:

  • Insulated. Protect your hearing from more than just noise, but also from the cold.
  • Industrial. Such models are designed for harsh working conditions., they have a shock-resistant design, designed for long term use.
  • ballistic. Specially designed for, to protect hearing organs from barotrauma while firing a firearm.

The design of anti-noise headphones can be as standard, that is, consist of cups and a headband, and combined. In the latter case, hearing protection is combined with a helmet and/or face shield.. Such models provide reliable protection for the entire head..

For sleep and relaxation

Separately, it is worth highlighting anti-noise headphones for sleeping and relaxing, they are also called pajamas for the ears. By design, they resemble sports headbands.. Thanks to this, they are comfortable to sleep even on the side., the speaker will not fall out of your ear. This bandage can be narrow or wide. (In this case, she also covers her eyes, protecting them from daylight). Under the fabric of such a "pajama" is a pair of speakers. Their quality and size depends on the type of device.. Inexpensive options, speakers can be thick and make it difficult to sleep on your side.. More expensive models are equipped with flat divers.

Passive and active

According to the type of noise isolation, protective headphones are divided into passive and active.. Immediately worth noting, that the former are the most common.

Passive earmuffs are equipped with conventional earcups, filled with sound-absorbing material. The most common models reduce the sound pressure level by 20-30dB. At the same time, they drown out like extraneous noise., and the "necessary" sounds, For example, speech or danger signals.

Active ones are equipped with a system of microphones and speakers. They limit exposure to harmful noise, but the user can still hear speech and warning tones. Some models can be connected to third-party devices, For example, smartphones and radios, it is possible to adjust the level of reproduced sounds.

Sound insulation classes

Experts identify three classes of hearing protection devices. They are assigned depending on the acoustic efficiency., that is, from the amount of absorbed noise:

  • The first class includes models with acoustic efficiency or (SNR) in 27 dB, they are designed to work in rooms with a noise level 87-98 Db.
  • The second class has SNR 30 and more dB, they are used under conditions, when the sound pressure reaches 94-105 dB.
  • Third class - devices with SNR in 33 dB. Used for loud work 95-110 dB.

If the work is carried out at a volume above 110 dB, hearing protection devices combine, For example, together with anti-noise headphones, special pads or earplugs are used.

Criterias of choice

When choosing earmuffs, primarily, it is worth considering the terms of use. For infrequent use, e.g. home renovation, you can take the simplest option of the first class. This choice is primarily determined by the price of the model.. For professional use or industrial applications, possibly, you will need active noise-canceling headphones with a high level of noise reduction.

When choosing a device, it is worth trying it on. The collar must be adjustable, to ensure a comfortable fit on the head. If it is upholstered in soft material, wearing such protective earmuffs will be much more comfortable. Cups should fit snugly against the ear, desirable, so that they are also upholstered at the edges with soft material for a good fit to the head.

There are special purpose earmuffs on the market., For example, for sleeping in the form of a headband or even for babies. for example, Em's for kids are special protective earmuffs for the little ones. But it's already, what is called, exotic.

Rating of popular models

We offer you our rating of protective headphones.

3M Peltor Optime II

These earmuffs are intended for use in outdoor environments. 85 dB or more. The noise reduction rate is 31 dB. This model is comfortable to wear., praised by users for its ergonomics and soundproofing. Can be used in a wide variety of conditions. Look pretty aesthetic, so they can be used not only for construction work, but also in a noisy office. The rollers on the cups are filled with a special gel, due to which they fit tightly to the head, there is enough free space inside, so that the ears do not fall too much. Padded headband sits comfortably, Equipped with a patented adjustment system.

SOMZ-3 PUMA

The model is made in the traditional yellow color for protective headphones.. The design uses two soundproof inserts, Earmuffs are designed to protect against noise levels up to 112 dB. Keep on the head due to the plastic headband and tape, the latter allows you to work with a helmet from the same manufacturer. Earmuffs made entirely of plastic, no soft padding, intended for work use.

ROSOMZ SOMZ-7 RADIO

Earmuffs, reducing the sound level by 31dB. Their main feature is the ability to connect to the player. Equipped with a standard outlet 3.5 mm and a built-in FM / AM tuner with the ability to memorize the frequency of stations. The display is located on the body, which displays the charge level and time. There is a built-in volume control. No active noise cancellation.

If you have experience with these or other models of anti-noise headphones, leave feedback. We will be glad, if you share your experience.

Read also

Noise canceling headphones: how they work and how to choose

Read more:
Link to main post
Adblock
detector

Противошумные наушники

Противошумные или защитные наушники – обязательный атрибут для каждого мастера, работающего в шумных условиях. Такими, согласно санитарным нормам, считаются помещения, где уровень шума превышает 80 дБ. Специалисты отмечают, что при длительном воздействии это может стать причиной снижения слуха. Для примера, примерно 80 Дб издает работающая дрель. Наиболее эффективную и удобную защиту обеспечивают противошумные наушники. Еще есть беруши, но пользоваться ими не всегда удобно.

Что такое защитные наушники?

Конструкция у этого устройства достаточно проста, они напоминают обычный гаджет, однако амбушюры заполнены специальным звукопоглощающим материалом (чаще всего акустической пеной), который снижает звуковое давление на органы слуха. Чашки плотно прилегают к ушам и закрывают всю ушную раковину. На голове они держатся обычно за счет оголовья.

Читайте также

Как выбрать беспроводные наушники: типы и конструкции.

 

Типы противошумных наушников

Специальные защитные устройства для ушей могут быть нескольких типов:

  • Утепленные. Уберегут органы слуха не только от воздействия шума, но и от холода.
  • Промышленные. Такие модели рассчитаны на тяжелые условия труда, у них противоударная конструкция, рассчитаны на длительное использование.
  • Баллистические. Специально разработаны для того, чтобы уберечь органы слуха от баротравм во время стрельбы из огнестрельного оружия.

Конструкция противошумных наушников может быть как стандартной, то есть состоять из чашек и оголовья, так и комбинированной. В последнем случае защита органов слуха сочетается с каской и/или лицевым щитком. Такие модели обеспечивают надежную защиту всей головы.

Для сна и отдыха

Отдельно стоит выделить противошумные наушники для сна и отдыха, их же еще называют пижамой для ушей. По конструкции они напоминают спортивные повязки на голову. Благодаря этому в них удобно спать даже на боку, динамик не выпадет из уха. Такая повязка может быть узкой или широкой (в этом случае она еще и прикрывает глаза, защищая их от дневного света). Под тканью у такой «пижамы» скрывается пара динамиков. Их качество и размер зависит от типа устройства. У недорогих вариантов динамики могут быть толстыми и мешать спать на боку. Модели подороже оснащены плоскими дайверами.

Пассивные и активные

По типу шумоизоляции защитные наушники делятся на пассивные и активные. Сразу стоит отметить, что первые встречаются чаще всего.

Пассивные защитные наушники оснащены обычными чашами, заполненными звукопоглощающим материалом. Самые распространенные модели снижают уровень звукового давления на 20-30дБ. При этом заглушают они как посторонний шум, так и «нужные» звуки, например, речь или сигналы опасности.

Активные оснащены системой из микрофонов и динамиков. Они ограничивают воздействие вредного шума, но при этом пользователь может слышать речь и предупреждающие сигналы. Некоторые модели можно подключить к сторонним устройствам, например, смартфонам и рациям, возможна регулировка уровня воспроизводимых звуков.

Классы шумоизоляции

Специалисты выделяют три класса устройств для защиты слуха. Присваиваются они в зависимости от акустической эффективности, то есть от количества поглощаемого шума:

  • К первому классу относятся модели с акустической эффективностью или (SNR) в 27 дБ, они предназначены для работы в помещениях с уровнем шума 87-98 Дб.
  • Второй класс обладает SNR 30 и более дБ, их применяют в условиях, когда звуковое давление достигает отметки 94-105 дБ.
  • Третий класс – устройства с SNR в 33 дБ. Применяются при работах на громкости 95-110 дБ.

В случае если работы ведутся при громкости свыше 110 дБ, устройства для защиты слуха комбинируют, например, вместе с противошумными наушниками используются специальные накладки или беруши.

Критерии выбора

При выборе защитных наушников, в первую очередь, стоит учесть условия использования. Для нечастого использования, например ремонт дома, можно брать самый простой вариант первого класса. Такой выбор в первую очередь обуславливается ценой модели. Для профессионального использования или для применения в промышленных условиях, возможно, понадобятся активные противошумные наушники с высоким уровнем шумоподавления.

При выборе устройства стоит его примерить. Дужка обязательно должна быть регулируемой, чтобы обеспечить удобную посадку на голове. Если она будет обита мягким материалом, носить такие защитные наушники будет намного удобнее. Чашки должны плотно прилегать к ушной раковине, желательно, чтобы они по краям были тоже обиты мягким материалом для хорошего прилегания к голове.

На рынке есть и противошумные наушники специального назначения, например, для сна в виде повязки на голову или  даже для младенцев. Например, Em’s for kids – это специальные защитные наушники для самых маленьких. Но это уже, что называется, экзотика.

Рейтинг популярных моделей

Предлагаем вам свой рейтинг защитных наушников.

3M Peltor Optime II

Данные противошумные наушники предполагают использование при воздействии в 85 дБ и более. Показатель шумоподавления составляет 31 дБ. Это удобная в ношении модель, которую пользователи хвалят за эргономичность и звукоизоляцию. Может использоваться в самых разных условиях. Выглядят достаточно эстетично, так что могут применяться не только для работы на стройке, но и в шумном офисе. Валики на чашках заполнены специальным гелем, благодаря чему они плотно прилегают к голове, внутри же остается достаточно свободного пространства, чтобы уши сильно не прели. Оголовье с мягкой подкладкой сидит удобно, оснащено запатентованной системой регулировки.

СОМЗ-3 ПУМА

Модель выполнена в традиционном для защитных наушников желтом цвете. В конструкции используются два звукоизолирующих вкладыша, наушники предназначены для защиты при уровне шума до 112 дБ. Держатся на голове за счет пластикового оголовья и ленты, последняя позволяет работать с каской от того же производителя. Противошумные наушники полностью выполнены из пластика, мягкой оплетки нет, предназначены для рабочего использования.

РОСОМЗ СОМЗ-7 RADIO

Защитные наушники, снижающие уровень звука на 31дБ. Главная их особенность – возможность подключения к плееру. Оснащены стандартным выходом 3.5 мм и встроенным FM/AM-тюнером с возможностью запоминания частоты станций. На корпусе расположили дисплей, который отображает уровень заряда и время. Есть встроенная регулировка громкости. Активной системы шумоподавления нет.

Если у вас есть опыт использования этих или других моделей протиошумных наушников, оставляйте отзывы. Будем рады, если вы поделитесь опытом.

Читайте также

Наушники с шумоподавлением: как работают и как выбирать

 

Ссылка на основную публикацию
Adblock
detector